North American Pairs (NAP)


A highly prestigious “grass roots” event, the North American Pairs starts at the club level in June, July and August, with district finals held in the fall and the ACBL finals held at the Spring NABC tournament.


The 2017 District 2 finals are scheduled for Sunday, November 5, 2017. See below for information:

NAP District 2 Information – 2017


Past Results

NAP District 2 NAP Results – Fall 2016 – click to see details


Qualifying pairs from District 2 were:
  1. Flight A (3 pairs): John Rayner & Robert Lebi (Toronto); David Brough & Richard Treble (Winnipeg); and Richard Chan (Markham) & Ray Jotcham (Scarborough)
  2. Flight B (4 pairs): Michael Shaw & Terry Visentin (Winnipeg); Diane Bourdeau (Cambridge) & Adrian Record (Guelph); Gary Robertson (Blenheim) & Lee Easterbrook (Chatham); and Ron Haney (Bobcaygeon) & Doug Brenner (Lindsay)
  3. Flight C (4 pairs): Jim Jordan & Susan Jordan (London); John Hindle & Jeff Gosman (Winnipeg); Dave West & Brian Macri (Winnipeg); and Merle Garfinkel & Linda Howarth (Winnipeg)


ACBL NAP Results – March 2017 – click on flight below to see details

Flight A
Flight B – congratulations to D2 players Terry Visentin & Michael Shaw, Winnipeg who came 24th in the finals
Flight C – congratulations to D2 players John Hindle & Jeff Gosman, Winnipeg who came 2nd in the finals


Grand National Teams (GNT)


This is the second of the ACBL’s “grass roots” events. The District 2 final was held at the Toronto Easter Regional April 15-16, 2017.  Congratulations to all those who will advance to the ACBL GNT finals at the Toronto NABC July  2017.


For further information, click below:

GNT District 2 GNT Conditions of Contest

GNT District 2 Results (April 15-16, 2017) ** Just Posted **

Congratulations to the District 2 teams who will advance to the North American GNT finals to be held at the Toronto NABC in July 2017.
  • Championship Flt: Ray Jotcham, Scarborough ON; Richard Chan, Markham ON; Stephen Cooper – Robert Lebi – John Rayner, Toronto ON; Jordan Cohen, Thornhill ON
  • Flt A: Mike Xiao-Fang Xue, Markham ON; Kole Meng, Richmond Hill ON; Terry Du – Peter Wong, North York ON
  • Flt B: Milt Payne, Hamilton ON; Paul Beischlag, Port Dover ON; Gerald Edge, St Williams ON; Douglas Cote, Woodstock ON
  • NLM Flt: Li Zhang Yang, Scarborough ON; Ronald Baecker, Toronto ON; William Ju – Tong Chen, Waterloo ON